Welcome to the Village of St. Anne, 
190 W. Station Street, St. Anne, IL 60964
Phone: 815-427-6783, Water Dept: 815-427-8177
Home of the 2008 Class A High School State Basketball Champions

Chief of Police: Jason Franc   e-mail - policechief@villageofstanne.com

Non-Emergency Phone: (815) 427-8126
122 S. Chicago, PO Box 318, St Anne IL 60964-7319

Mission Statement

In recognition of our responsibility to be responsive to the needs of our community, the St Anne Police Department shall nurture trust by providing quality police services that promote the highest quality of life and a sense of safety for all residents, businesses, and guests of the Village. We recognize and affirm that we shall work in partnership with the community for the good of the community we serve."

With these words the men of the St Anne Police Department strive to be their best as a small police department in Kankakee County. The above mission is achieved with ethics and integrity. The following values are our commitments to you:

  • A Commitment to quality services, delivered in a responsive, efficient, and professional manner

  • A Commitment to productivity which encourages creative flexibility and accountability to address changing needs

  • A Commitment to a positive work environment built on honesty, trust and loyalty

  • A Commitment to community goals which also meet the needs of individuals

The Police Department lives by the above mission statement and values. The resulting
organization is comprised of dedicated employees in the Village of St Anne. The Department's
efforts have provided the citizens of the Village of St Anne a Department that practices community-
oriented policing and prides itself on the many problem-solving partnerships that it has
established with the citizens and businesses it serves.

The Police Department has seven patrolman.

The Department is divided into three sections, Uniformed Motor Patrol, Criminal Investigations,
and Records. All sections are headed by the Chief. All sections report to the Chief of Police.

Chief of Police, Steve Abrassart, a veteran of law enforcement, has been placed in charge of
operations and brings an in-depth knowledge of the community, the surrounding area and its
unique issues.

A Historical Perspective of the St. Anne Police Department

In September of 1994 the St. Anne Police Department moved from the Village Hall to the front of the Civic Center. Rudy Abrassart and Steve Abrassart did most of the remodeling work and created two offices, a walk in evidence locker, and a conference room. This was a vast improvement over the one small room that served as an office and a small closet that was the evidence room. This had been home to the police department since the St. Anne Village Hall was built in 1950.

Over the years the following policemen have served the Village of St Anne.

The Officer Down Memorial Page Remembers
St. Anne Chief of Police Rudolph M. Dandurand
End of Watch: Friday, August 30, 1974 

Frank Coyer Aurelio Garcia Alicid Changnon  Steve Abrassart
Alex McKay    James Rayburn David Hoffman     Phil Zelhart
Fred Spots Denoyer     Mike Caraway Joe Denoyer Dean Danduarand
Ralph Denoyer Glenn Houk Mat Egan    Michael Berns
Wilfred Cote Scott Pipen Ernest Meredith     Joel Littrell
Rudy Dandurand    Jason Lingo Richard Chayer   Rick Demierre
Davis VanderVliet      Mark Miramontes Russell “Moose” Manny Jason Forbes
Henry David  Robert Manning Joseph “Cliff” Graham III  Carlton Edwards
Harold “Butch” Heath  Gary L Taylor Wayne Baranowski    Ron Murphy Chaplain
Tim Rattin Jim Ramseyer Kent Smith Ramon Zarate
Larry Varboncouer  Chris Tolly Dave Zinanni